Malagaiter from Magknits

from MLE

Here’s a few more views of my Malagaiter pattern from the December Magknits. I know that this is not exactly a new idea, but I couldn’t find exactly what I wanted. Something soft, quick to knit, suitable for a gift when the recipient may not yet have proven him or herself knit-worthy. I use mine all the time, so it has been wear tested in the reputedly harsh climate of Minnesota. This global warming thang has moderated the weather here quite a bit. Which is perfect for this convertible item. Dude and Holley

2 responses to “Malagaiter from Magknits

  1. Love this pattern. Can’t wait to knock a few out as Xmas gifts. Thanks so much for sharing!

  2. I am making the pennant pleating version and I love it. It is the perfect pattern for someone learning how to knit continental.

Leave a Reply

