Rule Britannia

I read the other day in the New York Times that 40’s style turbans are making a comeback. So if you really want to be on the cutting edge, here’s a head-start. I found a link to the Victoria and Albert Museum’s online knitting exhibition over at String-or-Nothing, one of my favorite reads.

13095-small.jpg

This pattern is available along with many others and great photos of works from their collection. I think the Yarnerinas in our header would approve.

MLE

3 responses to “Rule Britannia

  1. I think these made a comeback in the 70s as well. I have an old kntting pattern book with a turbine pattern in! 🙂

  2. Hehehe.. I just realised I put “Turbine” I meant “Turban”!! Lol .. I know I`m doing an environmental degree at the moment, but that is no excuse. I must not confuse “Turbine” for “Turban”!

  3. The V&A, one of my favorite museums and great lunch to boot, does have some great vintage patterns on their web site. I am done with my Norw. Sweater class Lou… when will I see you now?

    S

Leave a Reply

