Knitting Basket

103348_picture206.jpg

Thanks to all of you out there who purchased the Tiger Hat pattern to benefit Heifer International so far. I have raised $580 todate. That’s $80 over the original goal of $500, enough to purchase what HI calls a Knitting Basket.  It is still available, of course.  And don’t forget to send me pictures for the gallery!

knitting_collection_lg.jpg

The gift is four wool bearing animals. Thanks to those who have mentioned my hat on their blogs and directed folks here to purchase – especially Dez,Theresa ,Wendy,Susan and Ryan

The blogosphere of knitters is a great place! — MLE

Photos from Heifer International

2 responses to “Knitting Basket

  1. What a wonderful cause!

  2. It’s a win/win: I’ve always wanted to buy a knitting basket, but it was beyond my means; and I got a wonderful knitting pattern I’ll be knitting for the ultimate LSU Tigers fan. Life is good!

Leave a Reply

