The Last Days of Indian Summer

These last few days have been so beautiful — perfect for horsing around. For those who have asked, Holley had her knee injected and seems to be doing well. She looks quite at ease, doesn’t she? And her weight is on the right leg, which she was avoiding before.

holley.jpg

But, I think it was this get well card that Incaknit‘s daughter made that really helped:

get-wel-card2.jpg

Looks just like her, doesn’t it?

On the knitting front, I’ve found my sock mojo and am cranking quite a few. I have a new sock pattern using Pagewood Farms bamboo in a red/orange that I am finishing up. I really like working with this yarn. I was working on the socks while watching the World Series. I was raised a Mets fan, and have a had time rooting for the Red Sox, but it was better to me than rooting for the Rockies. So the Reddish Socks finished up as the series did. Maybe it was Red Sox mojo.  Pattern coming soon.

Here’s the Kaffe Fassett socks that I finished by the end of October, but never got posted. Anyway, Socks in the Cities will be ongoing now, so I can post them for November.

kfsox.jpg

These were great fun to knit. The combination of unusual colors and varying width stripes made me want to keep going to see what the next stripe would be. Kuryeon Addicts, try this yarn…

MLE

4 responses to “The Last Days of Indian Summer

  1. Adorable card! 🙂

  2. How cute is that card of the Ms H? I hope she has it up in her stall to look at during feed time. 🙂

  3. Arhhh loving the card 😀 and also those socks. I am going to have to learn how to knit socks. I am currently knitting a stripey dress for my 9 year old, but those socks look fantastic!

    Thank you for your comment btw. Cheered me up 😀

  4. willisweaver1

    I’m getting caught up on reading a back log of blogs. I knit these socks recently and they were so admired by my daughter-in-law that I promised to knit a pair for her birthday.

Leave a Reply

