Sacerdotal Honors

The wedding was wonderful. Great fun. Here’s a picture of the wedding party’s footwear:

as well as the footwear of yours truly, the official, now known as the Reverend Lou.

Yes, I wrote and officiated the wedding ceremony. It was such an honor, when my niece and her fiance asked me I got a little teary-eyed. My little niece, who once snuggled up to me in bed and asked me to promise that we would always sleep together, wherever we go. That didn’t extend to the wedding night, in case you are wondering.

Much much knitting, but requests for some, which is always nice, too. Returned home to piles of weeds and finally harvestable beets, broccoli and a few golden cherry tomatoes. Let the weeding begin!

8 responses to “Sacerdotal Honors

  1. Reverend Lou! You are a woman of many hidden talents. Love the footwear, wish we could see the full ensemble.

  2. Awwwww!!! (Thinking of my own wee niece…) Are you an acutal Reverend then? Will we see you on the televangelical TV circuit?

  3. Looks like a great wedding.

  4. What a wonderful way to participate, and what an amazing honor. It looks like it went beautifully, too!

  5. Wow, with that footwear even I might have liked going to a wedding! Inspired.

  6. In answer to your comments about Tess, I can totally understand the desire to slap her. She was soooooooo wishy-washy. Get some backbone girl!

  7. What a special wedding memories, for both you and your goddaughter. How sweet about the childhood promise…

Leave a Reply

