Fabulous Prizes

The winner of the Misti Alpaca is Helena at  Just Another Raveller.  She wants to use it to make up for the handknit baby cardigan she had stolen when her daughter was a baby.  Who knew there was a pattern of theft of baby things?

I forgot to mention that I recently won this cute pattern from Reddog Knits.

She has others on her site, so check em out

3375355931_3d43a06e47

Plus,  I won a set of stitch markers from Jen at Knitting Interrupted. And, unless you were an only child, you will really love the Mother’s Day Video on her post.  I haven’t received them yet, but if they look as nice as the picture, I’ll be quite pleased.

3441998929_c1b4401fb9

MLE

8 responses to “Fabulous Prizes

  1. That’s a great looking pattern. The stitch markers are nice too.

  2. Congrats to Helena! Dang, I had no idea that the theft of baby knits was a widespread issue.

  3. Wow, I won! Thanks! Well, my daughter’s 31 now, so I’ll make her a scarf or something nice. Wish I were a grandma though. I’d be making lots of sweaters….

  4. PS. Hope you all had a wonderful mother’s day!

  5. Very nice — love those stitch markers. Happy mother’s day!

  6. Nice stitch markers. I still can’t believe that people steal baby things. How sad.

  7. gack! ZOMG! I haven’t sent them yet. I’ll get them in the mail ASAP!

    (Thank you for being so patient with me…)

  8. Pingback: A quick survey and another contest! « Knitting Interrupted

Leave a Reply

