Post Voting – Old Skool

Well in spite of all your help, Old Skool Cafe didn’t make it to the final four.  One project did that I supported via Kickstarter about a year ago – Goldieblox.  Are you old enough to remember this Lego Ad?lego girl

Can you imagine that ad running today?  Not a smidgen of pink anywhere in it.  Goldiblox is kinda pink and girly, but the mission is to inspire the next generation of female engineers.

If you want to see the four winners, check them out here.

I am swatching my new yarn, and having the strangest issue.  I love this Cove/Nash Island Light so much that I am afraid to commit to a project.  Do I want a rough and tumble sweater?  Something to wear to work?  A jacket-type?  A pullover?  I want to knit with  it, though, so I am going for a simple stockinette cardigan and using a provisional cast on so I can choose finishing later.  Crazy, I know.  I actually woke up this morning with a vision of the neckband in my head, but not the stitch pattern.  I need help….

5 responses to “Post Voting – Old Skool

  1. That’s a great ad, darn it.

    Oh, THAT sort of yarn. Maybe you’ll dream about the stitch pattern tonight? :)

  2. I have been drooling over that yarn. It must turn into something very special.

  3. hah I’ve been sitting on my little nest of Nash Island yarn , waiting for an idea that is GOOD ENOUGH for it. Maybe I’ll be inspired by yours. I don’t want to waste it on anyhting that is just nice, Iknow you know what I mean.

  4. I put the bookmark to that voting site in my Bookmarks toolbar a couple weeks ago to remind myself to vote every day for Goldiblox.

Leave a Reply

