Are you still talking to me?

I’ve been having a hard time figuring out how to restart the conversation here on the blog. It’s like getting together with friends you haven’t seen in a while – in some cases I’ve visited you but it has been mostly a one way visit.

I feel as though I have so much to say, but no idea where to start.

The biggest factor in my silence has been THE BOOK. Yes, all my excess energy has been going into preparing a manuscript and patterns for a knitting book for Random House/Potter Craft. It has been a blast, but exhausting. The fun part has been working on it with friends – Gale Zucker and Kirsten Kapur. Here is a picture from the photoshoot in Connecticut last month – I wish I had more that didn’t show projects, since those have to be top secret until the big reveal, which will be in September 2016.

it's a wrap

I’ve been putting pictures aside to post of garden life,

IMG_2416

2015-08-08 12.22.09

and screenhouse knitting.  That was much of my summer, too.2015-08-01 07.52.04

IMG_2417

I’ve composed lots of posts in my head about working with linen, testing the different button band pick up formulas, and what I’ve been reading.  I just finished the two Robert Galloway/JK Rowling books, and quite enjoyed them.  What’s your summer wrap up?

10 responses to “Are you still talking to me?

  1. So glad to *see* you again! Don’t worry about how to start — just start 🙂

  2. Glad to see that you have more time for blogging again. Keep it up.

  3. Anything you write I will read. It is such a treat to see you pop up on my feedly list.

  4. How amazing, and long overdue, about the book!
    I can’t wait to see it!
    We’ll have to see each other on the blogs now that I have moved away.

  5. yeah!!! Glad you are back in your space!!! And exciting news about the book!!!!! I think you had a very very very good excuse for your silence. Busy-ness of the very best kind!!!

  6. Yay! You’re back!. What’s that magenta knitting project? (Or can’t you say). I also read the Cormoran Strike books this summer and was happily surprised at how good they were. Much luck as you await your publication date.

  7. Hello! And a book you say, how exciting! It’s been a mad, crazy summer here too, but for all the wrong reasons. But nevermind, there’s always knitting :o)

  8. How cool – congrats on the BOOK! 🙂 I think it’s hard all around keeping blog conversations going these days, as everyone’s spending more time on Ravelry, Twitter, Facebook, etc. :/

  9. Hello! Welcome back … Sooo excited to hear you’re working on a book 😀

  10. It’s always good to see you here. Just chat away!

Leave a Reply

