Vogue Knitting Live Minneapolis Edition

I’m still a bit bleary-eyed after staying up for Game 7 of the World Series.  I kept on knitting, but discovered a few dropped stitches in my cables.  Too exciting a game, even if you don’t care who wins!

If anyone is going to be at Vogue Knitting Live in Minneapolis, I will be at the Yarnery booth with copies of Drop Dead Easy Knits on Friday from 3:30 to whenever, and on Saturday from 11:30 to 1:00.  Stop by, I love to see people face to face.

I am blocking an Abide Shawl in Malabrigo Sock to bring along.  It has been finished for at least two months.  I’ve been wearing it at home.  Why am I such a procrastinator about blocking?

Here it is in Quince and Co. Finch.  Kirsten designed a wonderful pattern, and it really is really Drop Dead Easy!  I’ve knit two of them, and may do a third!

2016-10-03-17-38-26

(Photo courtesy of Darn Knit Anyway.)

7 responses to “Vogue Knitting Live Minneapolis Edition

  1. I can’t be there, but I now have my copy of Drop Dead Knits and just love it.

  2. Sorry, mouse/computer problems — Drop Dead Easy Knits!

  3. I love that shawl! I want your book.

  4. Have a blast! Wish I wer ethere with you. And Abide– so good. I really need to get going on one.

  5. Yay for a wonderful book! Have wonderful time!

  6. Hope you had a great time and sold many books. 🙂

Leave a Reply

