Coquille now in Spanish

Thanks to Liliana, the Coquille from Knitty is now available in Spanish.  I am thrilled and honored that people like this enough to translate it.  I apologize for not having the correct symbol over the ‘n’ in Espanol.  I have to figure it out, and have delayed this posting long enough.

 

6 responses to “Coquille now in Spanish

  1. To find ñ: In Windows, go to the Character Map, which is inexplicably hidden under Accessories | System Tools. On a Mac, go to Character Viewer by clicking on the icon in the upper right corner that looks kind of like a b&w US flag. Once you get in there you may have to search a little, but I have confidence in you 🙂

  2. I used to know the ASCII codes off by heart but then they made it ‘easier’ and I can’t so it any more. I’ll have to try kmkat’s way. But hurrah for writing a pattern that someone wants to translate, that’s cool.

  3. That is really quite exciting. Hooray.

  4. Yay for you!

    I hate to admit it, but sometimes when I need just one or 2 accents, I copy and paste from somewhere else.

  5. Here – you can copy and paste: español.

    Enhorabuena a ti y a todas las tejedoras; ahora pueden gozar del Coquille.

Leave a comment