My Pictures May Improve

I have been spending a great deal of time watching the Red Tailed Hawks.  We can spend hours sitting outside being amused by their antics.  Who knew hawks had such a long period of adolescence?  Here’s a picture.

red tail juvie

It’s a pretty sorry excuse for nature photography, but there is hope!  Gale-She Shoots Sheep Shots of Shear Spirit,

9780307394033

Mason Dixon Knitting,

MDK2cover

Red Scarf Project

6a00d8341c50b853ef011570a753a8970c-800wi

etc, etc. is coming to my rescue.  And not mine alone.

Gale is going to be teaching two workshops on how to photograph your fiber and knits.  She’s going to be in town for family events and I begged her to offer a workshop for we photographically challenged fiber folk, and she agreed.  Specifics here on the Yarnery website.  I think it will be fun, and I hereby offer several of my sorrier pictures up for public  criticism!

Hope to see you there.

MLE

5 responses to “My Pictures May Improve

  1. Definitely mentioning this one! 🙂

  2. What a great class!

  3. Oooh, wish I could work out a way to get to that one!

    I love your red tail hawk picture. You captured the classic “belly band” of coloration, so that is great!

  4. Ooh, what a fabulous idea! I wish I could take that (and I wish someone had proposed that one for sock summit, too — what a great class!). Love the hawk photo 🙂

  5. Nice photo. We saw a very large hawk this morning, while walking. Quite beautiful.

Leave a comment